Term Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2020-21

Below are the Term and Holiday Dates for the Academic Year 2020/2021. An overview can also be downloaded as PDF document.

Please click on the link to download School Calendar 2020/2021.

School Term Pupil Holidays

Autumn
Tuesday 2 September 2020 to
Friday 23 October 2020

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Adha
Friday 31 July 2020 to Monday 3 August 2020

Half Term

Monday 26 October 2020 to
Friday 30 October 2020

Autumn
Monday 2 November 2020 to
Friday 18 December 2020

Religious Festivals

Diwali
Saturday 14 November 2020

Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Monday 30 November 2020

Christmas Break

Monday 21 December 2020 to
Friday 1 January 2021

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall
within the Christmas Break

Spring
Monday 4th January 2020 to
Friday 12th of February 2020

Staff INSET Day 6th of January

Half Term

Monday 15th February 2020 to
Friday 19th February 2020

Spring
Monday 22 February 2021 to
Thursday 1 April 2021

Spring Break

Friday 2 April 2021 to
Friday 16 April 2021

The Easter religious festival falls within
the spring break

Summer
Monday 19 April 2021 to
Friday 28 May 2021

Religious Festivals
Eid-ul-Fitr
Wednesday 12 May or Thursday 13 May 2021

Half Term

Monday 31 May 2021 to
Friday 4 June 2021

May Day
Monday 3 May 2021

Summer
Monday 7 June 2021 to
Friday 16 July 2021

Staff INSET Day 16h of July

Summer Break

Monday 26 July 2021 to
To be advised

In-service training

This calendar includes 5 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school.
1/9/20 – staff INSET day
4/1/21 – staff INSET day
19/7/21 – staff INSET day
20/7/21 – staff INSET day
2 x twilights for staff to be confirmed