Term Dates

Term and Holiday Dates 2021-22

Below are the Term and Holiday Dates for the Academic Year 2021/2022. An overview can also be downloaded as PDF document.

Please click on the link to download School Term Dates 2021/2022.

School Term Pupil Holidays

Autumn

Wednesday 1 September 2021 to
Friday 22 October 2021

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Adha
tbc

Half Term

Monday 25 October 2021 to
Friday 29 October 2021

Autumn

Monday 1 November 2021 to
Tuesday 21 December 2021

Religious festivals

Diwali
Thursday 4 November 2021

Vikram New Year in Gujarat
Friday 5 November 2021

Guru Nanak’s Birthday
Friday 19 November 2021

Christmas Break

Wednesday 22 December 2021 to
Tuesday 4 January 2022

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break.

Spring
Wednesday 5 January 2022 to
Friday 11 February 2022

Half Term

Monday 14 February 2022 to
Friday 18 February 2022

Spring
Monday 21 February 2022 to
Friday 1 April 2022

Spring Break

Monday 4 April 2022 to
Monday 18 April 2022

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break.

Summer

Tuesday 19 April 2022 to
Friday 27 May 2022

School closed for local elections May 5th

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Fitr
tbc

Half Term

Monday 30 May 2022 to
Friday 3 June 2022

May Day
Monday 2 May 2022

Summer

Monday 6 June 2022 to
Thursday 14th July

Friday July 15th is a staff Inset day – no school for children.

Summer Break

Monday 18 July 2022 to
To be advised

In-service training

This calendar includes 5 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school –

Staff INSET day – 1/9/21
Staff INSET day – 5/1/22
Staff INSET day – 15/7/22
2 X twilights for staff dates to be confirmed.