Term Dates

Below are the Term and Holiday Dates for the Academic Year. An overview can also be downloaded as PDF document.

Please click on the link to download School Term Dates 2023/2024.

School Term Pupil Holidays

Autumn

Friday 1st September 2023 to Friday 20th October 2023

Staff INSET days 1st September

Half Term

Monday 23rd October 2023 to Friday 3rd November 2023

Autumn

Monday 6th November 2023 to Thursday 21st December 2023

Religious festivals Diwali

Sunday 12th November 2023

Vikram New Year in Gujarat

Monday 13th November

Guru Nanak’s Birthday

Monday 27th November 2023

Christmas Break

Friday 22nd December 2023 to Tuesday 2nd January 2024

Religious festivals

Christmas Day and New Year’s Day fall within the Christmas Break

Spring

Wednesday 3rd January 2024 to Friday 9th February 2024

Half Term

Monday 12th February 2024 to Friday 16th February 2024

Spring

Monday 19th February 2024 to Thursday 28th March 2024

Ramadan begins Sunday 10th March 2024

Spring Break

Friday 29th March 2024 to Friday 12th April 2024 Religious festivals

The Easter religious festival falls within the spring break

Eid-Ul-Fitr – predicted as Tuesday 9th / Wednesday 10th April 2024

Summer

Monday 15th April 2024 to Friday 24th May 2024

Half Term

Monday 27th May 2024 to Friday 31st May 2024

May Day

Monday 6th May 2024

Summer

Monday 3rd June 2024 to Friday 19th July 2024

Staff INSET days 22nd & 23rd July

+2 X Staff twilights

Religious festivals

Eid-ul-Adha – 17th June

Summer Break

Monday 22nd July 2024 to

To be advised

In-service training

This calendar includes 5 days which should be allocated for in-service training on dates chosen by each school.